How to : Employment renewal online in tamilnadu easy way!

After you completed graduate now without wasting your time, you can easily register in online. While i am searching for employment renewal online i never get the right information. so i want to share this post for beginners like me. I hope this post will helpful for you and easy also.

If you know the Registration No then you can easily login to the website and renewal your employment details.

To renewal the employment follow the below steps

1. click here tnvelaivaaippu.gov.in

2. In your identity card see your registration number it should be something like 1996M00216

3. Find your employment exchange code here

4. Then if you register in chennai select CTS1996M00216

5. Between after M or F you need to enter three zeros 000.

6. so your username is CTS1996M00000216 and your password is your data of birth in this pattern (dd/mm/yyyy)

Login to the left side panel, and renewal your employment history. Hope this post helpful for you.

Note: For your next renewal date you can setup the SMS reminder Read here     how.

Old Employment Registration format follow the below steps

For eg: if the old Employment Registration is W/7054/1998 log in as CHP1998F00007054),and your password will be your date of birth (dd/mm/yyyy) in this pattern.

If you can’t find the solution or get in touch with email, then send a mail regarding your query by clicking the sidebar image.

Share this to your friends on facebook

98 thoughts on “How to : Employment renewal online in tamilnadu easy way!

      1. khanam

        it was very useful, i succeeded in renewing for my friend but not mine. its bcoz, my actual renewal date is on 2013 but i think they entered as 2103 in their database by mistake so it s showing as ur renewal is on 2103 only!! what to do?? so i thought of sending an email to them. will this work?

      2. Vijay

        Hi.. Thanx. For the people like me not in country, this is really helpful. I just followed your instructions blindly and works out.

    1. yogi

      HI FRIENDS
      WELCOME
      RENEWAL UR EMPLOYMENT EXCHANGE REGISTRATION THROUGH
      ME.THIS IS A SMALL FREE SERVICE.BY YOGI 9942539763
      FOR RENEWAL JUST SEND UR
      1. NAME
      2. GENDER
      3. DATE OF BIRTH
      4. YEAR OF REGISTRATION
      5. REGISTRATION NO
      6. DISTRICT
      INFORM TO YOUR FRIENDS ALSO
      JUST SEND SMS AS
      @RENEWAL4FREE to 9244492444

      Reply
      1. Raji

        Dear Sir,
        please help me to modify my degree details. I’ve entered my UG degree details without entering the degree type, so it is showing error. please guide me

  1. Bala

    I’m also not able to renew my expired one. When I tried the username as suggested by you is showing as ‘username is not valid’.

    Reply
    1. Mathan Post author

      Bala, once again try these. Make sure that your username should be totally 16 alphanumeric-digits.
      It must work, may be you did any misspelled wrongly.

      Reply
      1. Bala

        Yes.. i tried with the correct digits only. I registered my school education details at erode and college details to madurai office through post. when i tried used ERD exchange code, it throwed ‘User id not valid’. But when I used MDD for madurai exchange code in User id, it showed as “Password is incorrect. you have n chnaces left”. i gave password in the format dd/mm/yyyy (ex. 21/11/1982). When I tried forgot password, it showing as ‘Mother name doesn’t match’ message. What I need to do now?. Please help in resolving these.

    2. Karthik

      Hello Bala,

      You Registered in madurai office for which degree.
      Also Madurai has 3 offices. try to use MDP( This is for PG , professional and executive) instead of MDD.

      To check your iD is valid . click on forgot password(http://tnvelaivaaippu.gov.in) link.

      In the User iD field enter MDPXXXXXXXX and go to next field. It automatically validates your ID . If it is not valid ID it will give you popup by saying not valid.

      In this way you can try your User ID with following prefix MDD or MDP or MDR to know your valid ID

      I wish your login go success and Happy New year

      Reply
      1. Bala

        Hi Karthik,

        Thanks for your reply!

        I was able to login with my erode registration code. I found some details are wrong in my school qualification details. Saw an option to register the professional qualification. So I register my degree there before seeing your post. After seeing your post, I tried to login with ‘MDP’. I was able to login.
        The problem here is that I have registered in 2 places. What should I need to do now?
        And I need some info on HSC group/stream. In the website, for HSC it lists Group1,Group2,Group2A,Group3, Group4 under Groups/Streams section.. I am from Maths, Physics, chemistry, computer science group. Under which group/stream, my group will come?

        Waiting for your reply

  2. Surendar

    Dear Mr.Madhan,

    I am Surendar, I was trying to renew my friend’s card, but i could not…. i followed the same which have been posted by you..

    Reply
    1. Mathan Post author

      I contact those employment exchange guys, but they not response. so that, i publish this article and the solutions.

      Reply
  3. Pingback: FREE: sms reminder for any event using Google calendar | Easy Anything

    1. Mathan Post author

      Glad you worked. Fine, also navin, check my another post about to set SMS reminder. It will be very helpful. Thank you

      Reply
    2. vijayapriya

      I’m also not able to renew my expired one. When I tried the username as suggested by you is showing as ‘username is not valid’. my renewel date is 12/2011… how do i do?

      Reply
  4. vijayalakshmi

    The username is correct when I follow your instructions but password incorrect is the reply that I get. I have carefully checked while using o (zero) and O (letter).

    Reply
  5. vijayalakshmi

    Hey thanks I got it! I am the same Vijayalakshmi who was addressed in the last message.

    I will post an example here using my ID:
    user ID: CHP2005F00013145 (16 ALPHANUMERICAL)
    password: 01/01/1982 (NOTE THAT PLEASE USE “/” SLASH WHILE TYPING YOUR DATE OF BIRTH. THEN ONLY IT ACCEPTS)

    Reply
  6. pavitra

    hai! i registered my professional qualification in madurai employment exchange last week. but now even if i enter my user name and password correctly (as you suggested) it shows USER ID IS NOT VALID. plz help me..

    Reply
  7. Mohammed Rafi

    my Registeration no is (for Example 2345/07 From Kanchipuram) will u suggest wat will the user id for this…………..im in trouble to log in…………

    Reply
  8. Mohammed Rafi

    I tried lik kpd2345M00007 as my id it is showing user id invalid………..Kindly suggest me with correct one……..

    Reply
  9. Niyas ahamed

    Hai,sir i am niyas from ramanathapuram i am always studying B.E 2nd year sir, how will me renew my old registration it is possible(or)i am degree completed after i will renew my old registration.

    Reply
  10. balasubramanian

    before 10 yrs i registerd my tenth certificate now i lost the employment card nw i can register as a new or i can renewal

    Reply
  11. manisa

    I’m not able to renew my expired one. When I tried the username as suggested by you is showing as ‘username is not valid’. my renewal date is 08/2011… how do i do?

    Reply
  12. Sivaraj

    I am sivaraj i renewed my employment through on line in the year 2007&2010.Now i want to renewal in the year of 2013 but i cann`t do that,because of message shows that your password is wrong eventhough i entered correct password and username(as per website mentioned format).and if go to forgot password option it shows mothers name incorrect Please guide me what should i do?

    Reply
  13. srini

    i did renewal as mentioned .Basically i have registered with Diploma .Now i am adding qualification of BTech.while adding a qualifaction it generated new EMP registration number.I am bit confused with my seniority .Note my Diploma reg is 2006 .But new number is 2012.Kindly suggest on this.

    Reply
  14. Dinesh babu B

    Thank you very much dude… Really helpful. I was struggling for past 6months without knowing how to renewal online. Now i got adding ’000′ after M…. Thanks a lot dude :) Really a great job.

    Reply
  15. Nagarajan.D

    Thank you so much….ur instruction is very valuable to me…..and the subseqent comment made my work very easy….particulary vijayalakshi comment where i came to know that in password i have to include slash……thanks to all…..

    Reply
  16. suriya

    Hi My name is suriya,
    and my register number is F511/2010 and i am from Coimbatore that exchange code is CBR hence tried my user name as CBR2010F000511 so totally 14 numbers only coming not 16 numbers
    can some one please help me soon.

    Reply
  17. jai

    excellent job mathan.. worked very fine .. but i still have doubt…. i tried this for my friend but it shows that password is wrong u have still 4 chances left…. what shall i do??

    Reply
  18. Prathee

    Is it required that we should go to employment office for the first time registration. Or is it enough if we register online. I am not sure . Pl help.

    Reply
  19. Gloria

    This really is the 3rd blog, of urs I personally read.
    However , I really love this 1, “How to : Employment renewal online in tamilnadu easy way!
    | Easy Anything” the very best. All the best ,Lavonne

    Reply
  20. vijayapriya

    Hai sir,i try this order but it not working user id is not vaild error msg appear.if i try forgot password but my mother name is wrong what will do pls rly me

    Reply
  21. kr padmavathi

    how to renew the elapsed registration and my Pg details are also entered wrong – how to correct it and to change my address

    Reply
  22. Jesudass

    Thanks for the very usefull infirmation.
    It saves me a lot of time and ease presure at last minute. Even the govt we site failed to do this.

    Just Iterate the things I learned.
    1. user ID length is 16 ALPHANUMERICAL chars (Add zeros after M/W)
    2. password shoud be enterted with “/” in dd/mm/yyyy format. (Date of birth is the password).

    THANKS A LOT AGIAN.

    Reply
  23. kavi

    My register id is W/3212197 and i register in didugul , how to get userId to renewal in online, plz help me

    Reply
    1. yogi

      YOUR USER ID IS DGL1997F00003212 AND YOUR PASSWORD IS DATE OF BIRTH IN THE FORMAT DD/MM/YYYY.
      / IS ALSO INCLUDED IN THE PASSWORD
      EX.06/07/1981

      Reply
  24. manish

    SUCCESSFULLY RENEWED.HOW CAN I CHANGE MY CONTACT ADDRESS.IT S ASKING MY CASTE. BUT TEXTBOX IS NOT ENABLED.WHAT CAN I DO/

    Reply
  25. Shanth

    Hi I login to my account successfully but I couldn renewal it .am getting access denied msg
    How shuld I renewal it can u pls tell me

    Reply
  26. pandian

    Hai Madhan Sir,

    I am Padian.. My Empolement Renewal date is FEB-2013 But I am Renewal As on 11/03/2013 On Line. But NO Acknowledgemt how take Acknowledgement

    Reply
    1. Mathan Post author

      Pandian, @http://tnvelaivaaippu.gov.in just login with your user details.
      After you enter the details,the home page will be shown infront of you.
      There you can see “print id card” option. Here you can take a print.

      Reply
  27. Vichu

    My user id is 21XX/2009, male and exchange code is KGD. Now how to make the registration number upto 16 alphanumeric characters. Please help.

    Reply
    1. yogi

      YOUR 16 DIGIT USERNAME IS KGD2009M000021XX
      YOUR PASSWORD IS DD/MM/YYYY(DATE OF BIRTH
      NOTE / IS ALSO INCLUDED IN PASSWORD
      EX: 06/07/1985

      Reply
  28. P.Martinjebaraj

    hi I lost my Employment ID card and the renewal slip how can I renew ? I just have the No at the back of my original certificate is it hepful for me, can renew with help of this No

    Reply
  29. shankar

    Ya that original certificate will help u 4 ur renewal. that’s ur registration number. you just take the print out of ID card … And now that’s ur employement card.. Now u go and renewal…

    Reply
  30. yogi

    HI FRIENDS
    WELCOME
    RENEWAL UR EMPLOYMENT EXCHANGE REGISTRATION THROUGH
    ME.THIS IS A SMALL FREE SERVICE.BY YOGI 9942539763
    FOR RENEWAL JUST SEND UR
    1. NAME
    2. GENDER
    3. DATE OF BIRTH
    4. YEAR OF REGISTRATION
    5. REGISTRATION NO
    6. DISTRICT
    INFORM TO YOUR FRIENDS ALSO
    JUST SEND SMS AS
    @RENEWAL4FREE to 9244492444

    Reply
  31. Bala

    I found some details are wrong in my school qualification details. Saw an option to register the professional qualification. So I register my degree there before seeing your post. After seeing your post, I tried to login with ‘MDP’. I was able to login.
    The problem here is that I have registered in 2 places. What should I need to do now?
    And I need some info on HSC group/stream. In the website, for HSC it lists Group1,Group2,Group2A,Group3, Group4 under Groups/Streams section.. I am from Maths, Physics, chemistry, computer science group. Under which group/stream, my group will come?

    Thanks in advance

    Reply
  32. SATHYA NARAYANAN

    Hi, I’m sathya narayanan. I’m struggling in getting my registration number from my employment card. It is like this format e.g:(3159/10) and also my divisional (தோ.கு.எண்) number is like this e.g:(x01-15). I tried with different combinations as you all mentioned above, but i’m getting “USER ID IS NOT VALID”.
    Someone please help me to get a correct format of my reg. number

    Reply
  33. vijay kumar

    I will use your instructions for renewal .it is very helpful for my renewal
    thank you
    by
    vijay

    Reply
  34. Aravinth

    ThankU so much buddy, I was trying to login more than a week but it was keep on throwing invalid id or password. but you helped me to renewal mine(that 000′s after M or F was the culprit) ….!! :)

    Reply
  35. R.Saravanan

    Dear Sir,
    My Registration is Lapsed due to expired of renewal period… Is there any possible to renew further through online or to renew in person

    Reply
  36. Raji

    Dear Sir,
    I ve entered my under graduate details without entering degree type,. so it is showing error, what should i do to modify my details.
    Kindly help me

    Reply
  37. Bala

    Hi,

    I need some info on HSC group/stream. In the website, for HSC it lists Group1,Group2,Group2A,Group3, Group4 under Groups/Streams section.. I am from Maths, Physics, chemistry, computer science group. Under which group/stream, my group will come?

    Please help me

    Reply
  38. Arun Ace

    Heys, I’ve read the instructions and my reg no is F/53XX/07 regd at chennai santhome i guess dist employement office, but when i try to login it says invalid Id, any help would be appreciated. Ty

    Reply
  39. subash

    THIS IS VERY VERY USEFUL & TRUE PAGE SO U HAV A ANY DOUBT PLZ REFER THIS ONLY….!!!*
    THANK U SO MUCH

    Reply

Leave a Reply

